Galerie Mezzo
Yves Guiraud
English / Français
HOME | ARTISTS | WORKS | CONTACT
Irving PETLIN, Painter
Irving Petlin (born on December 17th, 1934 in Chicago, Illinois) is an American artist, famous painter for his control of the pastel. He finds his inspiration in the work of the writers and the poets of which Primo Levi, Bruno Schulz, Paul Celan, Michael Palmer and Edmond Jabès.
Its work was presented to Hanover Gallery in London and (...)

 

Jean Baptiste SECHERET, Painter
Born in 1957, painter, engraver, graduate of the Beaux-Arts of Paris, Paul-Louis Weiller Portrait Prize in 1983, boarder of the Casa de Velázquez from 1984 to 1986. From 1980 to 2009, he exhibits his work in Paris, Madrid, New York and Basel. His first personal exhibitions take place in 1987. A retrospective exhibition of his engraving and (...)

 

Shafic ABBOUD, Painter (1926-2004)
Shafic Abboud is one of the major figures of contemporary art. Born in Lebanon, he arrives in Paris in 1947, looking for the modernity embodied by the French artists of the XXth century. Shafic Abboud particularly admires Pierre Bonnard, Roger Bissière and Nicolas de Staël. Between lyrical abstraction and expressionism, his work pays an (...)

 

André COTTAVOZ, Painter (1922-2013)
In 1939, he joins the Beaux-Arts in Lyon. He is one of the founders of the New Figuration of the Ecole de Lyon, also known as “sanzisme” (literally “without -ism”, meaning the rejection of all forms of dogma), with Jean Fusaro, Jacques Truphémus and Philibert-Charrin. Cottavoz’s painting is characterized by the thickness of the paint; for (...)

 

Hans HARTUNG, Painter (1904-1989)
Hartung was born on September 21, 1904 in Leipzig and died on December 7, 1989 in Antibes. This German-born French painter is one of the most famous figures of abstract art as well as the father of Tachism. (Source: Wikipedia)

 

Jean JANSEM, Painter (1920-2013)
His artistic genius, chromatic harmony and color palette serve a bold and fair expression. Whether it is children or old people, dancers or beggars, farmers or harlequins, Jansem depicts the human comedy in an instantly recognizable style.

 

Charles LAPICQUE , Painter (1898-1988)
Engineer, musician, sailor and painter. Charles Lapicque’s work exerted a decisive influence over the “new figuration”. His audacious and original palette makes him an isolated painter and a precursor of his contemporaries.
Employing an entirely new chromatic palette and multiple perspectives, distinct from the single perspective with (...)

 

Jean COMMERE, Painter, watercolor artist , cartoonist and illustrator, 1920-1986
Painter, water colorist and illustrator, he was very famous in the 1960s. In 1971, a first retrospective exhibition of his work was organized in New York. He wins several prizes such as the Critic’s Prize, the Contemporary Painters Salon, the Biennale de Deauville or the Francis Smith Prize.
With precise and incisive strokes, an original (...)

 

Marie Laurence GAUDRAT, Painter and sculptor
Her painting draws its inspiration from the study of the great masters, the observation of reality and from the love of mankind. “I am grateful for my masters taking me down this happy path where you can translate your vision of things into shapes. I call it a happy path because reality keeps opposing its healthy resistance to expression. (...)

 

Pascal VINARDEL, Painter
Pascal Vinardel was born in 1951 in Morocco during the French Protectorate, for which he keeps certain nostalgia. After winning several awards, he passed the entrance exam of the Casa Velazquez in 1974. Rarely exhibiting his work, Pascal Vinardel consolidates from then a reputation of secret painter, shunning the current trends.

 

Pascal MASI, Animal sculptor
“The animal world offers the spectacle of the beauty of life. Out of respect for this beauty, I begin my work by a research on the animal anatomy. Then, once the subject takes the pose I want it to have, I try to produce a synthesis by suppressing all the unnecessary details.”
Pascal Masi also uses resin, a less expensive technique, to (...)

 

Jacques GESTALDER, sculptor (1918-2006)
Disciple of the famous sculptor Robert Wlerick, Jacques Gestalder was the founder of the Young Sculpture Salon and of the Salon Comparaisons. His sculptures are built around three themes: dance, portrait and monumental sculpture. Jacques Gestalder mingled with and was recognized by all the famous sculptors of the post-war period, and by a (...)

 

 

Mob. 06 82 59 24 06 - y.guiraud@galeriemezzo.com
© Galerie Mezzo - Galerie d'art contemporain à Paris, peinture, sculpture, gravure. Réalisation Pierre Ballif Conseil - Mentions légales

Galerie Mezzo
Yves Guiraud
English / Français
ACCUEIL | ARTISTES | OEUVRES | CONTACT
CHUANG CHE, Peintre
Il naît à Pékin en 1934. Son père était calligraphe de renom et fut vice-directeur du Musée du Palais National. Lors du déplacement des œuvres du Palais National de Pékin vers Taipei, en 1948, Chuang Che décide de suivre sa famille à Taïwan., il étudie la peinture à partir de 1954 et a comme professeur Chu Teh-Chun, au département des (...)

 

FONG CHUNG RAY (1933) , Peintre
Né en Chine dans la province de Henan, il travaille très jeune comme lieutenant dans la marine. Suite aux événements politiques majeurs de 1948, il s’installe à Taïwan en 1949. A Taipei, il suit des études d’art et en 1958, avec Hu Chi-Chong, fonde, le « Four Seas Artists association ». En 1961, invité par Liu Guosong, il devient un (...)

 

Irving PETLIN, Peintre
Irving Petlin (né le 17 Décembre 1934 à Chicago, Illinois) est un artiste américain, peintre renommé pour sa maîtrise du pastel . Il trouve son inspiration dans le travail des écrivains et des poètes dont Primo Levi, Bruno Schulz, Paul Celan, Michael Palmer et Edmond Jabès.
Son travail a été présenté à la Hanover Gallery à Londres et (...)

 

Jean Baptiste SECHERET, Peintre
Né en 1957, peintre, graveur, diplômé de l’école des Beaux arts de Paris, prix du portrait Paul-Louis Weiller en 1983, pensionnaire à la Casa de Velázquez de 1984 à 1986. De 1980 à 2009, il expose à Paris, Madrid, New York, Bâle. Ses premières expositions personnelles ont lieu en 1987. Une rétrospective de son œuvre gravé et lithographié est (...)

 

Shafic ABBOUD, Peintre (1926-2004)
Shafic Abboud est l’une des figures majeures de l’art contemporain. Né au Liban, il arrive à Paris en 1947, en quête de la modernité qu’incarnent les grands artistes français qui ont fait le XXe siècle. Shafic Abboud admire particulièrement Pierre Bonnard, Roger Bissière et Nicolas de Staël. Entre abstraction lyrique et expressionnisme, (...)

 

Hans HARTUNG, Peintre (1904-1989)
Né le 21 septembre 1904 à Leipzig et mort le 7 décembre 1989 à Antibes. Peintre français d'origine allemande, l'un des plus grands représentants de l'art abstrait et le père du tachisme. (Source Wikipédia)

 

Jean JANSEM, Peintre (1920-2013)
Son génie du dessin, son harmonie chromatique et sa palette sont au service d’une expression forte et juste. Que ce soit des enfants ou vieilles gens, danseuses ou mendiants, paysans ou rois de carnaval, Jansem représente la comédie humaine dans un style immédiatement reconnaissable.

 

Charles LAPICQUE , Peintre (1898-1988)
Ingénieur, musicien, marin, peintre, L'œuvre de Charles Lapicque a exercé une influence déterminante sur la « nouvelle figuration ». Sa palette audacieuse et originale le place comme un artiste tout à la fois isolé et précurseur de ses contemporains immédiats. L'usage d'une palette chromatique totalement nouvelle et d'un espace à (...)

 

Jean COMMERE, peintre, aquarelliste, dessinateur et illustrateur, 1920-1986
Il fut très célèbre dans les années 1960. En 1971, première rétrospective à New York. Il gagne de nombreux prix (prix de la critique, Prix du salon des peintres témoins, Prix de la Biennale de Deauville, Prix Francis Smith, ...) Par son art du trait incisif et précis, par le traitement original du sujet, par son sens de la juste mesure, (...)

 

Marie Laurence GAUDRAT, Peintre et sculpteur
Sa peinture se nourrit à la fois des grands maîtres, de l’observation de la réalité et de l’amour de l’Humanité. « Je dois à mes Maître de m’avoir entraîné dans cette voie heureuse où le regard sur les êtres veut se traduire par la forme. Heureuse voie parce que la réalité oppose constamment sa saine résistance à l’expression. Elle (...)

 

Pascal VINARDEL, Peintre
PASCAL VINARDEL est né le 29 avril 1951 dans le Maroc du Protectorat français, dont il gardera la nostalgie. Il est reçu en 1974 au concours de la Casa Velázquez. Exposant rarement, Pascal Vinardel affermit dès cette époque une réputation de peintre secret, à l'écart des modes de son
temps.

 

Pascal MASI, Sculpteur animalier
« Le monde animal offre en spectacle la beauté de la vie. Par respect pour cette beauté, je débute mon travail par une recherche sur l’anatomie animale. Puis, lorsque le sujet a pris la pose que je souhaite lui donner, je m’efforce de parvenir à une synthèse en éliminant tous les détails qui me paraissent inutiles ». Pascal Masi crée (...)

 

Jacques GESTALDER, Sculpteur (1918-2006)
Élève du grand sculpteur Robert WLERICK, Jacques GESTALDER fut fondateur du salon de la jeune sculpture et fondateur du salon Comparaisons. Ses sculptures s’articulent autour de trois thèmes : La Danse, le portrait, la sculpture monumentale. Jacques GESTALDER a fréquenté tous les grands sculpteurs de l'après-guerre dont il était reconnu (...)

 

 

Mob. 06 82 59 24 06 - y.guiraud@galeriemezzo.com
© Galerie Mezzo - Galerie d'art contemporain à Paris, peinture, sculpture, gravure. Réalisation Pierre Ballif Conseil - Mentions légales